• Printable Version
  • Bookmark and Share

Nominations Now Being Accepted for the 2014 Public Power Wind Award

Nominations Now Being Accepted for the 2014 Public Power Wind Award

Date: 2/18/2014

The 2014 Public Power Wind Award will honor one public power utility for its leadership in wind power. All utilities that are members of the American Public Power Association (APPA) are eligible to apply. Anyone can nominate a public power utility, and self-nominations are allowed. There is no cost to participate. The 2014 Public Power Wind Award is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy's Stakeholder Engagement and Outreach initiative in partnership with the APPA.

This year marks the twelfth anniversary of the award. Past winners are Snohomish County Public Utility District, Southern California Public Power Authority, Palo Alto Utilities, Denton Municipal Electric, CPS Energy, Princeton Municipal Light Department, Nebraska Public Power District, Cowlitz and Klickitat PUDs, Sacramento Municipal Utility District, Waverley Light and Power, town of Hull, Fort Collins Utilities, Austin Energy, and Aspen Municipal Electric. The 2014 winner will be recognized at the APPA National Conference in Denver, Colorado, on June 13-18, 2014. Please submit nominations (using page two of the nomination form) to:

Randy Manion
Western Area Power Administration
P.O. Box 281213
Lakewood, CO 80228-8213

Due Date

All nominations are due by close of business on March 17, 2014.

This information was last updated on February 18, 2014